Award Winning Pool Cover Installers



2015 APSP Chairman of Service Education Committee Award

The Association of Pool & Spa Professionals® (APSP) presentated the following award to John Lochren in recognition of his service to the Association of Pool and Spa Professionals as Chairman of the Service Education Committee from its inception in 2002 until it was phased out in 2015.
Swimming Pool - Pool Covers in Holbrook, NY

2015 APSP Fellow Award

The Association of Pool & Spa Professionals® (APSP) awarded John Lochren the APSP Fellow Award in recognition of contributions and thought leadership at the frontiers of the pool & spa industry, and for exceptional to shape the future of the industry through intellectual and inspired leadership.

Cover-Pools Recognizes Solar Pool Enclosures of New York and its Owner, John Lochren , for 20 consecutive years as Cover-Pools Largest Distributor

As the largest distributor of Cover-Pools automatic pool covers, Solar Pool Enclosures has contributed immensely to the pool cover industry and the pool industry as a whole. Through its collaboration with Cover-Pools, Solar Pool Enclosures has helped to advance the automatic pool cover with new technology, such as Corr-Resist™ technology—the most advanced cover system to prevent corrosion. In addition to new technology, Solar Pool Enclosures of New York has discovered creative solutions to cover challenging pools such as vanishing edge and perimeter overflow pools.

"John Lochren is a key member of the Cover-Pools family,” said Todd Cramer, president of Cover-Pools, Incorporated. “We consult with him for new product ideas, marketing initiatives, and improvements in our business systems. John takes a leading role in our annual Distributor Council meetings, and his input has been greatly valued for well over twenty years."
John is the current chairman of APSP's Service Education Committee (SEC) and has been since its inception in 2002. He is the past president of both Long Island Pool and Spa Association (LIPSA) and the Northeast Spa and Pool Association (NESPA). He remains active in these organizations and was most recently appointed as a board member of the NESPA Foundation.